7 religions

i’ve just figured out a strange story arc involving the boy and snake.  quantum consciousness becomes a religion of sorts in the game, partly by choice when the boy and girl are designing the game.  they don’t see how they’re going to get around it, so they allow for religion in the game.

anyway.

in the isles ring of the antarctica game, the religion or philosophy is animism, where even the rocks and wind have souls and intelligence.  the boy is talented, but no gardener.

in the mountains, the goddess rules.  the boy tires of this and runs off to be a pirate with other lost boys.

in the lowlands, it’s like early christianity, only it’s quantumanity, and snake is an apostle with a growing church.  the boy transitions from pirate to governor, when snake tries to make a deal with him – you join my church, and i’ll make you emperator with my fanatical minions. we’ll conquer the world.

into the wilderness, the boy runs from snake’s offer, and wanders alone, like the buddha, an ascetic recluse monk.  he rediscovers quantum consciousness and remembers his mission.  he gathers the wandering tribes for an assault on the citystates of the hinterlands, to spread the new way.

in the hinterlands, he spreads quantum consciousness like a prophet, performing many miracles and making many converts.  snake’s church, now the state religion, finds him upsetting to the status quo, because the church controls the quantum things.  as a great military leader he organizes all the citystates, which takes more control from the church, who benefited from mediating between the quarreling citystates.

in hell, snake is the pope, and uses the inquisition to persecute snake for his so-called miracles.  he’s on trial for heresy, but the rulers of hell make a deal – help stamp out quantum insurgency and we’ll make you ceo.

in the gamburtsevs, he walks away from the bargain and faces the consequences of his actions.

About jeanne

artist, grandma, alien

Posted on January 28, 2012, in characters, game, plot. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. hello friend,

    nice work. I am sending you a poem I wrote that “I” think it is appropriate for your words here. Let me know your thoughts.

    -Peace

    Poem # 46

    I AM ADRIFT

    I am alone
    I cannot touch
    Bound by doubt
    I do miss much

    “You should believe”
    They say to me
    I say, “I cannot
    Unless I see”

    You have yours
    And I have mine
    You kneel in prayer
    I only stare

    I know I should
    You’re probably right
    Believe as you do
    Believe in might

    There’ll come a day
    A place and time
    When it might make sense
    To me and mine

    But, until then
    I’ll float alone
    Until then
    A rolling stone

Leave a Reply

